Local Footy

at its Best

We're a community-first footy club that values inclusion and diversity.

We put people before footy, but we don't mind winning a few games, either.

We're a local footy club based in the Randwick City Local Government Area. Our home ground is Pioneer Park in Malabar and we play in the AFL Sydney Competition. We have a Men’s program which plays in the Platinum Division (Seniors and Reserves) and a Women's team that plays in division 2. 


As a small independent club we have a strong connection to the local community and a great social culture. We come from humble beginnings, the club was founded by a group of parents of Maroubra Saints Juniors players and a footy-keen locals. 

The Men's team was the first on the park in 2010. We didn't have a clubhouse back in those days, just a shipping container! It thundered in there when the boys belted out the club song. When the sun was shining it was a hot box, but we always made sure the beers were ice cold.

A Women’s team soon formed (Insert year here) at the club and were nicknamed the “Angels” ; they played some great footy in the early days, well before the AFLW started. They have since dropped the Angels name but continue to play great footy and they always sing the club song with great passion – albeit a little more in tune than the guys!. You can find them back at the clubhouse for a few cold ones after every game.

Our short history includes two premierships which are both great highlights of our club history. We have also been fortunate to have some great talent come through the club with several players winning awards at the annual AFL Sydney Phelan Mostyn Medal night.

We continue to build year on year but never lose what we believe makes us a great club.

Honour Boards

A history of the Randwick City Saints

Watch this space

Follow Us